I will figure it out!

Hello, Everyone!

Since I started the blog the other day I am still trying  to figure it out. Keep in mind this is so new to me! I was trying to change the appearance of the blog and make a little more reader friendly! 🙂 I am sure that I will get better at it eventually one day it will be like second nature to me, just like it is to some of you. I am really inspired by so many bloggers out there that I can hold myself now. Instead of studying for my test tomorrow, I am customizing my blog. 😉

I was also trying for two days to snap  pictures of all my meals and snack, and workouts to share with you, but this is also kind of hard. I eat my breakfast and lunch at work and I don’t want my coworkers to look at me all funny.

Anyway, I was able to take pictures of some of my meals.

I didn’t have a lot of time to eat my breakfast, because we are short-staffed at work, so I had to work without a meal break. I like it when I am busy. It makes my workday go by fast. 🙂

Unappetizing quick breakfast

Unappetizing quick breakfast

My morning meal included 2 scrambled eggs, 1 T low-sugar ketchup, 2 chocolate chip waffles, coffee with a splash of cream. (I put this napkin between the waffles, because I didn’t want them to become soggy.)

Mid-morning snack was a perfectly ripe banana. I love bananas. 🙂

I ate one banana. The ripeness was just right, like these babies here. 🙂

Lunch

My lunch today was pretty filling and tasty. I just love tuna. My salad included a few romaine lettuce leaves, 1/2 pouch of sweet and spicy tuna, some red onions, 2 T salsa and 1 T hommus. It was nicely dressed by the salsa and the hommus, so I didn’t have to add any salad dressing. 😉

Sweet and Spicy Tuna Salad

Now I want to share that usually I have a problem eating dinner! I know…really some of you will be surprised and say that I am crazy. But I really don’t have any appetite for dinner. Every day is a struggle. I am telling myself that I have to eat something 2-3 hours before I go to bed. Even if it is something small like a little bit or cottage cheese and some fruit. Of course this is my go-to ”dinner” when I don’t feel like eating a real dinner.

Time to go and study some more for my test.

Thanks to all of you that are going to spend some time reading this one day. 🙂

Questions of the day:

1. Share with me your go-to meals, when the time is just not enough to prepare, sit and take time to fully enjoy the food?

2. How ripe do you like your bananas?

3. What is your favorite meal of the day?

See you soon! 🙂

About cleaneatstotherescue

I am 27 years old girl with serious passion for healthy living and delicious food! I just created my blog, about my journey back to health, through clean food and exercise. I will be posting my own opinions about my experience with different foods, diets, exercises, etc. ***Please MAKE A NOTE THAT I AM NOT A DOCTOR, PERSONAL TRAINER OR A HEALTH PROFESSIONAL!***
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

