Jamie Eason’s LiveFit Trainer Phase 1- Day 1

Hello, Everyone!

Yesterday I made Jamie Eason’s Pumpkin Protein Bars and I got inspired to do her program too. I know, right! It sounds so brave, no? ….Well why not? I will try! There is no shame in trying, right? 🙂 So today was the first day and I did my best with the meal plan and the free weights.

I regret that I couldn’t take a picture of my breakfast and lunch. I completely forgot to do it! Then I thought to myself, how am I supposed to write about it and put it in my blog without pictures? Anyway, my breakfast was 4 egg whites, scrambled, with 2 T of low-sugar ketchup and 1 of Jamie’s Pumpkin Protein Bars. I also had a cup of coffee with 1 packet of stevia. (I already miss my coffee creamer! I saw salted caramel coffee creamer in the store! Yum! 😉

For my mid-morning snack I had 3 Pumpkin Protein Bars. Honestly they are so good!Thanks, Jamie! 🙂

Fo lunch I had a house side salad without croutons and cheese. I used a little bit of low-fat ranch dressing and 1/2 packet of Herb and Garlic Tuna. I love fish!

Then after work I had to stop to the grocery store for some more veggies and spices to be able to follow the program for the next few days. When I got home I made her Turkey Meatloaf Muffins ( I used chiken) and I baked some tilapia.

Now for before bed snack I made myself 1/2 cup cottage cheese 2% + 1/2 scoop protein powder. It tastes good because the protein powder is very good and it really smells like vanilla, no joke! 😉

 

 

 

 

Cottage cheese + Protein Powder + Almond Milk

Let’s move on to the fun part. Exercise! 😉

The first day of the program was Chest and Triceps. Man, oh man this few reps woke up my atrophied muscles. I started with 5 lbs. dumbbell but it was too light for my chest, but kind of heavy for my triceps. My arms are so weak it is not even funny! 😦 For the more complicated moves and equipment I will be going to the gym and I hope that all the men in the free weights area are not going to laugh too hard seeing me lifting weights. 😦

 

 

 

 

 

Phase 1– Day 1. Chest/ Triceps

 

 

 

 

 

Now I will try to drink some more water and go to bed. It was a really nice day and I am grateful for it. 🙂

Questions of the night:

Did you try Jamie Eason’s LiveFit Trainer before? What did you think of it?

What is your favorite clean recipe?

 

Have a good night!  xoxoxoxo Dobie 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

About cleaneatstotherescue

I am 27 years old girl with serious passion for healthy living and delicious food! I just created my blog, about my journey back to health, through clean food and exercise. I will be posting my own opinions about my experience with different foods, diets, exercises, etc. ***Please MAKE A NOTE THAT I AM NOT A DOCTOR, PERSONAL TRAINER OR A HEALTH PROFESSIONAL!***
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

