Jamie Eason’s LiveFit Trainer Phase 1- Day 3

Hi, everyone!

Today was my third day on this program. Not too shabby. I kind of like it. The food is plenty and it is keeping me super satisfied. The exercise part is not a rocket science. Just the perfect combo for me.

I have a problem eating healthy when I visit my parents-in-law. We always have a huge table spread with all the goodies you can imagine. At the end of the feast, we always finish with some desert like cheesecake or chocolate with hazelnuts. (In the word of Nicki Minaj- ”Super Yum”! Like” Super Bass”! I have the song stuck in my head even though I haven’t heard it for a long time! 🙂 )

Well today was a new day for me! We visited like always but the food I ate was nothing like it before. It was clean and yummy and I didn’t feel bad or overstuffed. I had a rotisserie chicken, tomatoes and cucumbers salad, and canellini beans. My husband and I went shopping to get the lunch and I opted for the rotisserie chicken. I picked the veggies for the salad and all I needed was a healthy carb option, but didn’t think of it until we were actually paying. So I just ran to the nearest ”carb aisle” and  grabbed a can of canellini beans. I had no idea what am I supposed to do with them. When we arrived at my parents-in-law’s house, I already had a recipe for the beans, ready in my head. 😉

I just drained and rinsed them under running water and mixed them with Lyutenitsa. Ha! I got you, didn’t I??? 🙂

Lutenitsa is a very special Bulgarian ”ketchup”! http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lyutenitsa

Lyutenitsa

It was delicious and interesting to incorporate in my diet. Of course I didn’t take a picture. But I will make it again soon. For sure. I will show you guys.

In the morning I had breakfast with a side of homework that I didn’t do until the day of my school! 😉

Yep! This red spot in the middle of my egg whites is Lyutenitsa!! Just like ketchup, the calories and all, but way more delicious! 😉 You can all guess the ingredients of my breakfast! If not text me! Haha!

For dinner after school I had this:

Baked Tilapia with Cucumber Dill Yogurt Sauce. You are not crazy, yes you see brown rice too. But I didn’t eat it. No carbs after 19:00! 🙂 It was ok without them the yogurt sauce was good enough. 🙂

Cucumber Dill Yogurt Sauce

1 cup plain greek yogurt

1/2 or 1 smaller fresh cucumber, grated or chopped in small pieces

1 tbsp  dry dill

1 tbsp garlic powder

pinch of salt

Grate the cucumber in a plastic container or a bowl. Put the yogurt and all other ingredients in the bowl too. Stir well and enjoy.

The workout: Legs/ Calves

I am sure I will really feel it tomorrow! 😉

Last but not least!!! I want to thank you to Lisa! She is the first person that liked my Facebook Page : https://www.facebook.com/CleanEatsToTheRescue?ref=hl#!/CleanEatsToTheRescue

I also have Instagram : look for me @ cleaneatstotherescue

My Tweeter account is: https://twitter.com/CleanEatsToTheR

My Pinterest account is: https://pinterest.com/CleanEatsRescue/

Have a good night!

xoxo Dobie 🙂

About cleaneatstotherescue

I am 27 years old girl with serious passion for healthy living and delicious food! I just created my blog, about my journey back to health, through clean food and exercise. I will be posting my own opinions about my experience with different foods, diets, exercises, etc. ***Please MAKE A NOTE THAT I AM NOT A DOCTOR, PERSONAL TRAINER OR A HEALTH PROFESSIONAL!***
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

