Take a break

How is everybody doing? 🙂

I am doing good, too! Thank you. 🙂

Part of my feeling good mood is the fact that I had my two days off from JE’s LiveFit Trainer couple of days ago. I really rested my muscles and mind. My stiff body really appreciates all I do to make it healthier, but it also thanks Jamie that it gets to rest too. 😉

My muscles are so weak, so not used to all this load bearing. But on the other side, I feel good and energized like never before. I don’t feel hungry and I can’t wait for Phase 1 to finish so I can incorporate some cardiovascular exercises. I actually very much enjoy running intervals or the elliptical machine. It just gives me so much more oxygen in my body and mind! 🙂

Even though I took a little time off I still ate according to the guidelines in the trainer program and make sure I drink plenty of water.

Now I am back in business with the next week of training! Today while I was doing the exercises I realized that I simply hate some moves and like other ones. I happen to hate all the moves that I can’t do at all or do them but with bad posture. Since posture is so important and crucial to prevent injuries, I just hate it when I can’t do it flawlessly. Example: Pushups. I do them on my knees. My upper body is so weak that there is no chance of being able to bring down and back up this huge load. My shoulders are screaming hopelessly: ”Nooooo, how can you eat like a pig for 7 years and now you want me to do this for you! Get lost!”. But this is not going discourage me to still do them! I will, even if it is going to look stupid, even if I huff and puff, even if it takes me forever, I will teach my body to perform. 🙂

Now some pictures of all clean food I ate these past few days:

Pumpkin Blueberries Pancakes

Vanilla Blueberry Pancakes

Grilled Chicken with Veggies

Greek Yogurt and Cucumber Salad

Some of my staple foods now

I am trying to keep it clean and simple. So far not too much variety but eventually I will find more healthy foods that I like. I am obsessed with finding way to eat clean and still not feel deprived. I think that this is possible. It just needs a little preparation and organization. Right now I don’t have a food preparation day like most of you probably do, but every time I make something where I can double the batch I do it. It saves me time and I always have something good in the fridge to pack up for work the next morning.

Questions of the night:

Do you have an exercise that you just hate, or love to do?

Do you have a food preparation day, what do you do?

XOXO Dobie 🙂

About cleaneatstotherescue

I am 27 years old girl with serious passion for healthy living and delicious food! I just created my blog, about my journey back to health, through clean food and exercise. I will be posting my own opinions about my experience with different foods, diets, exercises, etc. ***Please MAKE A NOTE THAT I AM NOT A DOCTOR, PERSONAL TRAINER OR A HEALTH PROFESSIONAL!***
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

