Day 17 and Lemon Protein Bars

Hello Everyone! 🙂 How are you?

I can’t believe it’s been a week since my last post. In case you are wondering, yes, I am still doing Jamie Eason’s LiveFit Trainer. Today was day 17- Chest and Triceps. 😉 My poor triceps are like little jello shots now! I feel like it was a lot of sets for the triceps and not that many sets for the chest. But I trust Jamie and I know this is there for a reason. So just stick with it. 😉

I really enjoy this exercise program. As I said in my previous posts, It is easy to follow and you do get a couple of days off for your body to rest and recharge. 🙂

As far as my diet goes, I am still eating mostly her recipes and a few of my creations that are ugly enough to break my phone camera. I have most of them in my Instagram account. If you are really curious how egg whites and oatmeal look like just look for my Cleaneatstotherescue on Instagram and Facebook and Twitter. 😉

Today I made Jamie’s Lemon Protein Bars because I had a huge lemon cake craving! 😉 Why, you would ask, right? Well, a few days ago I went to The Cheesecake Factory restaurant for lunch with my mother-in-law and I had a little taste of their

Lemoncello Cream Torte™

Layers of Vanilla Cake and Lemon Mascarpone Cream Topped with Streusel and Served with Strawberries and Whipped Cream.

Lemoncello Cream Torte

It was just glorious! It was to die for! It was the best lemon cake ever! 😉 I loved it, but I couldn’t have a piece for myself since I want to slim down, right? So I had 2 forkfuls of it. This was enough for me to fall in love with this cake. Highly recommended! 😉 I had their Carlton Salad. It was pretty good actually because I ate almost the whole thing! 😉

I am trying not to go to restaurants and coffee shops, because it is really hard to find something that fits my macros right now! I stick to salads with oil and vinegar, grilled chicken, baked tilapia and my coffee cake fix I get from Jamie’s recipes.

So here is my version of Jamie Eason’s Lemon Protein Bars:

Lemon Protein Bars

These little gems are packed with lemon flavor thanks to Crystal Light Pure with Stevia. I really like them. 😉 The taste reminds me of the lemon pound cake that they sell in Starbucks sans the glaze. Ha! 😉

I paired two of them with 1/2 cup of cottage cheese for my last meal of the day! I know, I know, No Carbs after 19:00! But only two of them won’t break the bank! I think they relieved my Lemon Cake craving and kicked it to the side. Again, Thanks Jamie! I love you! 🙂

All of this good stuff you can find on www.bodybuilding.com .

Questions of the night:

What’s your favorite dessert? How often do you eat it?

What is your favorite part of the body to exercise?

xoxoxoxo Dobie  🙂

 
About cleaneatstotherescue

I am 27 years old girl with serious passion for healthy living and delicious food! I just created my blog, about my journey back to health, through clean food and exercise. I will be posting my own opinions about my experience with different foods, diets, exercises, etc. ***Please MAKE A NOTE THAT I AM NOT A DOCTOR, PERSONAL TRAINER OR A HEALTH PROFESSIONAL!***
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

