Excited about Cardio

Hi friends! 🙂

I am in particularly good mood because today was the last workout from Phase 1 from Jamie Eason’s LiveFit Trainer program. Now I will have two days off and then CARDIO TIME. 🙂 I am so super excited! Finally I was dreaming about it! 😉

I couldn’t post more often because I am busy with school and now finals are about start, so I will have to do those before anything else. When I am done with them I can post more often and tell you all about my LiveFit journey. So far I love it!

I think I have to create my own sign like ”WIAW” (What I ate Wednesday) and do something like ”WIAAW” (What I ate all week”)! It sounds silly, isn’t it? 🙂

So what I have been eating? Well I had a couple of slip ups down along the line but as Jamie say, don’t punish yourself, just move on! Start fresh the very next meal! I made a few of her recipes to try to see if they taste good. I have to be honest and say that at some point you just grow tired of egg whites and oatmeal in the morning.

Frosted Coconut Protein Cupcakes
Frosted Coconut Protein Cupcakes

This is a brand new recipe from Jamie that she posted on www.bodybuilding.com a couple of days ago. The cupcakes were good. Mines were a little bit on the dry side but I had to substitute some of the ingredients, and maybe that is why they didn’t turn out perfect. They were tasty though. Approved! Thanks Jamie! 🙂

I also made her Monster Meatloaf. I used chicken breast that I ground up myself in my food processor.

Monster Meatloaf

Other random stuff that I ate and enjoyed during the week:

WIAAW (What I Ate All Week)

Questions of the night:

Do you like doing cardio when you work out?

What is your favorite cardio exercise?

Good Night! 🙂

xoxoxo Dobie

About cleaneatstotherescue

I am 27 years old girl with serious passion for healthy living and delicious food! I just created my blog, about my journey back to health, through clean food and exercise. I will be posting my own opinions about my experience with different foods, diets, exercises, etc. ***Please MAKE A NOTE THAT I AM NOT A DOCTOR, PERSONAL TRAINER OR A HEALTH PROFESSIONAL!***
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Excited about Cardio

  1. Melanie says:

    I’ve been wanting to try out Jamie’s LiveFit Trainer program, but haven’t yet. Congrats on finishing Phase 1! Those coconut cupcakes look awesome too. I’ll have to try those! Thanks!

    • Hi Melanie! Thank you for taking time to read my posts. You are my first reader actually! 🙂
      I started and almost done with Phase 2 now and I still like it a lot. The added cardio kicks you booty but I didn’t lose more weight yet. I will keep going though until the whole thing is over. I am thinking to repeat the program again. Maybe I have too much fat to replace with muscle. Hahaha!
      About the cupcakes, they were good but didn’t turn out perfect for me. Next time I would skip the frosting and just eat them as a snack. My best favorite sweet recipe from Jamie are the Lemon Protein Bars, they are addicting! 🙂
      Have a good day! 🙂

  2. Aaron Koppa says:

    Cardio is really helpful to have a healthy body. i always do cardio at least 3 times a week.*

    My current internet page
    http://www.melatoninfaq.com/melatonin-and-valerian/

  3. I’ve been exploring for a bit for any high quality articles or blog posts
    in this sort of space . Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this
    website. Studying this info So i am happy to exhibit that I have a very good
    uncanny feeling I found out just what I needed.
    I most certainly will make certain to do not omit this
    website and give it a glance regularly.

Leave a Reply

