After Labor Day Green Smoothie

Hello!
I was reseaching green smoothies for the last couple of days. I was craving it so much that I wanted to whip up one late last night. But I didn’t because according to one of the sources, I read online, you have to wait 30-40 min before and after consuming any other foods. For example in the morning you should have the smoothie first thing, even before your morning coffee. Then wait 30-40 min and have your favorite cup of joe. Well after 30 min I was already hungry for some breakfast with some protein in it.
The smoothie was really refreshing. It wasn’t too sweet. I was able to taste the greens so I was feeling good about myself that I am actually getting so much nutrients first thing in the morning. I was able to taste the sweetness too. I felt good because it wasn’t as sweet as some regular fruit juices, which give you a headache/sugar coma.
Maybe I can stick to these green smoothies in the morning for a while and see if they will help me feel more energetic, without drinking so much coffee! 🙂

image

● Spinach And Apple Green Smoothie

image

For one serving:

Spinach leaves
Baby lettuce leaves
2-3 inch piece cucumber
1/2 small apple
1/2 medium banana
Honey to taste
Water

image

My smoothie came out liquidy, because I used probably about 1/2 cup of water, but I liked it like that, more like a green juice.

Great way to start the day! 🙂

Questions:
Do you have a recipe for a green smoothie you want to share?

XOXO
Dobie

About cleaneatstotherescue

I am 27 years old girl with serious passion for healthy living and delicious food! I just created my blog, about my journey back to health, through clean food and exercise. I will be posting my own opinions about my experience with different foods, diets, exercises, etc. ***Please MAKE A NOTE THAT I AM NOT A DOCTOR, PERSONAL TRAINER OR A HEALTH PROFESSIONAL!***
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

