No Bake PB Oatmeal Balls

Hello!
My day started off on a good note because I made some No Bake PB Oatmeal Balls. I got the recipe from Lindsay’s blog,  theleangreenbean.com.

The original recipe includes chocolate chips too but I didn’t have any. Bummer! 😦

So I decided to share this delicious recipe with you! Here it goes.

No Bake PB Oatmeal Balls

image

1 1/2 cup oats
1/2 cup dried raisins (crasins)
2 tablespoons chia seeds
1/4 cup natural peanut butter
1/4 cup honey

Mix all ingredients together in a large bowl.  Shape out about 14 balls. Let the balls chill in the fridge for a while. Enjoy!

image

They are delicious!  Chewy, sweet, filling!  They taste like high end granola balls that you can buy in an expensive natural foods market. But this recipe is cheap and it taste really good! 🙂 It takes just a few minutes to make and you will be making many trips back to your kitchen all day, until they are all gone! Haha! At least that’s what I’m doing so far! 😉

xoxo
Dobie

*I just realized that I missed putting chopped almonds.  Oh my! I am making these balls again anyway,  so this actually is a good excuse!  😉

About cleaneatstotherescue

I am 27 years old girl with serious passion for healthy living and delicious food! I just created my blog, about my journey back to health, through clean food and exercise. I will be posting my own opinions about my experience with different foods, diets, exercises, etc. ***Please MAKE A NOTE THAT I AM NOT A DOCTOR, PERSONAL TRAINER OR A HEALTH PROFESSIONAL!***
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

