Quick, Easy and Cheesey Breakfast Eggs In A Mug

Hello there! 🙂

In this chilly Chicago morning I want to offer you a quick and warm breakfast.
I made these microwave eggs a couple of times and I think that this is just a genius idea.
I saw this method of cooking in a health magazine, advertising eggs for breakfast in general.  The photoshoped picture looked so good, I decided to try it.
image

image

All you do is spray your coffee mug with some cooking spray. Crack the eggs in the mug. The first time I used 2 eggs. The second time I used 1 whole egg and 2 egg whites. Sprinkle some cheese and mix well with a fork. I put some extra cheese on top once it was cooked.
I would recommend NOT to fill the mug more than one third of the way up with stuff, because while the eggs are cooking they rise in the mug almost to the top of the mug. We want this to be quick,  we don’t wanna be washing the microwave and the kitchen after cooking two eggs! 😉
image

I paired my eggs with a VitaTop cranberry muffin. I used some ketchup too. It was pretty good for a total of 3 minutes microwave cooking time (2min for eggs and 1 min for muffin top).

Next time I may add other fun stuff to my eggs. I want to try it with sausage, or ham, chopped veggies,  parm cheese, hash browns… The possibilities are endless! 🙂
image

I still enjoy my Christmas dishes. I don’t want to put them away yet. Sorry! 🙂

Questions:

What is your favorite way to prepare your eggs?

XOXO DOBIE

About cleaneatstotherescue

I am 27 years old girl with serious passion for healthy living and delicious food! I just created my blog, about my journey back to health, through clean food and exercise. I will be posting my own opinions about my experience with different foods, diets, exercises, etc. ***Please MAKE A NOTE THAT I AM NOT A DOCTOR, PERSONAL TRAINER OR A HEALTH PROFESSIONAL!***
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

